Logout and AFK

From Perpetuum
Revision as of 16:51, 2 January 2013 by DEV Gargaj (talk | contribs) (1 revision: import #2)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search

AFK (Away from keyboard)

The game will automatically disconnect your character if the server doesn't get any info of activity related to you for 30 minutes. This activity can be on your behalf, such as using a module, locking someone or just moving your robot. An alternate way to reset the 30 min countdown is when another player locks you, or activates a module on you. Be careful not to leave your robot in any area where it can be destroyed by enemies!

Safe logout

If you don't want to approach a terminal/outpost to put your robot into safety and you are in a safe zone, click on the logout button and choose Safe. You have to wait for 60 seconds until the logout sequence is over.

Safe zones are areas where another Agent cannot attack you unless you turn on your PVP flag. Safe zones exist on all Alpha island territory. NPCs can do harm to you anywhere.

The same mechanism works for non-safe zones, but the timer is 120 seconds in that case.

If you log in again, your robot will be deployed onto the same spot where you logged out.

< The terrain and the rules | Table of contents | Loot >